Monday, July 25, 2011

What in the Hell is a "Debt Ceiling" anyways...?

Ok what in the HELL is a “Debt Ceiling” anyways? If you’re like me (and most of you are) you had to look that new hot button political phrase up! Now, there’s a lot out there and depending on who you listen to…you could become even more confused. So, don’t worry just read what I’ve researched for you below (and tell your friends too).

Debt Ceiling(limit) for dummies (like me!?)

Many of you less informed may be asking “why are they raising the debt limit anyways”? Well first, they’ve raised that limit 70 times over the last 50 years! So, why haven’t you heard of this political process before? (Because politics have changed over the past 10 years or so) Those 435 members up there in D.C. used to resolve their disagreements among themselves. Now, it has become more common place to whine and complain they are not getting their way to YOU (the less informed). Now, correct me if I’m wrong but didn’t we vote to send them the D.C. because they were far smarter than “us” in regards to these very complicated measures? OOoppss I’m on a tangent again…(where was I?)

Oh yeah, the Debt Ceiling or limit was created as a simple watch dog for the President on borrowing and spending “carte blanche” during WWI.  Denmark is the only other country that has one (yep... we finally have something in common with Denmark!). Now, each of us has or had a credit card at some point in our life. We also received a limit on that card based on what other folks thought we’d be able to pay back. The difference with the National Debt limit (ceiling) is they are giving a limit to themselves!? HUH, yep it’s like you getting a credit card and placing a limit yourself on “said credit card”. Then you argue with yourself about being fiscally responsible. Then... you get bored with yourself and you call your neighbors over and complain to them!


You’ve heard that if we go into default, we will soil our credit name with the world. The fact is we owe very little of our debt to others (our biggest debtor is China and that accounts for about 8% of the monies owed out). Most of the money owed is to ourselves (Military checks, SSN payments, Interests payments on US Bonds, etc…). At the start of a fiscal year Congress approves a budget and that budget included bills to be paid and money to be spent. If the debt limit doesn’t cover that budget EVERY SINGLE TIME THE LIMIT GETS RAISED….except this time???  In other words, the US ordered all this stuff and now the bill comes and they’re saying we don’t have the money because we’re being fiscally responsible (call me crazy, but isn’t that supposed to happen before you order the meal?)

Here’s the Kicker…the limit is supposed to handcuff the President. But, if it isn’t approved the President will have the executive power to decide what bills get paid and which won’t. In other words, he can and will get blamed for ALL spending and the entire Republican Party can say “we had nothing to do with all that crazy spending that the “immigrant half white/half black guy did”.

Well now that wasn’t too difficult was it? 
"This message is sponsored by the incredibly stupid and I approve this message!"



Milano Flascucci~ 




BE sure to visit Sheldon Sneed Designs for all your graphic needs!!!

Monday, July 18, 2011

Vamos a Celebrar...Nidia Oritz!!

Nidia Ortiz is a Dominican born songstress who is now based out of Germany and is setting the world on fire with her melodic soulful songs and collaborations. Back in Santo Domingo, D.R. Nida found her love for music from her father (who played classical guitar) and the Church. She remembers Puerto Rican missionaries coming over to spread Christianity and how they communicated much of that through gospel music. She’s said she grew up loving many forms of music from gospel, classical, soul and jazz!

Seven years ago, while working biding time, she met the love of her life (Harald Mantai) who would soon wisk her away to Germany where both her social life and career would thrive! Her husband Harald has certainly been a support and influence for her growth in Europe and the World. I recently had an opportunity to interview Nidia on my talk radio show “The Conversation”; and, I can now describe her as a wonderful talent with passion for her craft, life and “love".


***Interview with Nidia Oritz on the Hottest Talk Show out...."the Conversation"
Listen to internet radio with Survive 365 on Blog Talk Radio


Latin Jazz, soul fusion, Latin Lounge, blues, and Nu Jazz are just a few categories listeners and industry leaders have tried to compartmentalize her music. She simply says she sings from her heart with footprints of the many genres of sounds she grew up with back home. Nidia says “Music is a form of communication between herself and GOD”.

“Cosa Bella” is a collaborative CD with wonderful musicians and her friends from “Rumba Del Sol” (Andreas Wagner & Jurgen Dahmen) featuring tracks “Quiereme Maria” and “Cosa Bella”. She also performed with other musicians Rodrigo Sanchez, Velvet Lounge Project and Egotrip to name a few (my favorite is “El Verano”). You can find Nida Ortiz at MySpace, Facebook youtube and her website at http://nidiaortiz.de/nidiaortiz.de/index.html 










Let’s support this Diva and help her become a household name. In an age of declining serious musicians and singers it’s always wonderful to find an International shooting star….


NOS VEMOS IN LA PARTE SUPERIOR!




Milano Flascucci~

Thursday, July 14, 2011

Buy "AKAI" T.V.'s at your own Peril!!!

Normally, I would never use this platform as a means to blast anyone or any company simply because it’s too time consuming! But, enough is enough!!!

“AKAI” is a JOKE!!!! Akai electric co. ltd is an electronics company allegedly based out of Singapore. I say allegedly because I’ve not been able to nor do I know anyone who has confirmed this fact! Hell, it would not surprise me if they were based out of Boise, Idaho (no offense Idaho, but hey no one living there views my blog anyways J ) What I’m most upset with is that I recently bought a Akai 32inch T.V. with DVD and after less than 2 years the darn thing will not come on!  Now, I’m sure I’m not the only one  who’s bought an electronic device and had it go 
"kerplunk"; however, when I surfed the web to find out what could be the issue I found hundreds of other consumers with the same damn complaint.

***ok footnote, the company was originally created by Akai Denki Kabushiki in 1929. It's now a subsidiary of Grande Holdings. Just wanted you to that I've done my homework :-)

(this link is just a few hundred of them or so…trust me there many more)

Every one of them with the same issue….somewhere around the 2nd year their T.V. mysteriously won’t come on. Wow, I got played. I sure wish I’d done my due diligence before I bought this T.V.? This is my admonishment to Akai and to Costco & Sams club who...by the way will not do a thing for you or any one of the thousands of unhappy American consumers who’ve bought this defective company’s product. Can you imagine what an Asian country would do if an American company sold trash products to their citizens and would not even try to correct or acknowledge the issues?

That’s right folks “Akai” reps give you the run-a-round, they will not answer emails sent, and the (800) number on the back of the T.V. not a in service (go figure)!!! Too boot, if you take the T.V. to a repair shop, they won't work on it. One repairman states, "I can fix it but the problem is going to happen again"; ... REALLY!? 


It is my goal to see < that > this company along with Costco & SAMS Club (who also do absolutely nothing, yet they have no problem selling this crapola) held accountable and to re-enforce my belief that Asia does not actually OWN America?

Perhaps I am a bit delusional~


COME ON AMERICA…GET BEHIND ME!!!!

Milano Flascucci~

Thursday, July 7, 2011

A Child is Dead...Do You Really Care....?

A child is dead so what do you care? Many of you are in an uproar about the recent decision in the Casey Anthony case. You weep, moan and roar that baby Caylee is dead. But do  you really care? After all, that was 3 years ago and we Americans can't concentrate on a tragedy that long (Hell, we're already over the oil spill in the gulf!!!) Are you more upset that Casey Anthony was not sent to prison of a crime you know she committed or are you honestly sharing a universal vitriol? Are you willing to bet your eternal soul on her guilt?

I’ve been around this angry world long enough to see so many humans have been sentenced to a death they did not earn. Why not go back to Jesus (Oh boy the Christians are gonna be mad at me now)!!! Have you ever read about the many crimes the people of his time accused him of? Or do you think he was nailed to a cross, pierced in his sides and left to die a slow guilty death because of a traffic ticket. Don’t worry they threw stones too.

Do you know how many kids are dying in our streets each day? 22,000 children die every day from poverty globally. How about 8% of all teens who are bullied commit suicide! For each of you who used the trial as water cooler fodder, 1 dollar a day, or $365 a year from a few hundred of you (us) would cut that number in half (given to the right charity)! 

We're you upset that 1000 CAYLEE ANTHONYs die each year due to not having appropriate healthcare insurance? Yet, we “grown ups” (Republicans) are spending millions of dollars each month trying to get the current law of the land repealed because “America will crash and burn in eternal flames of poverty” if it’s not! Don’t get me started (that’s another blog article)!!!!

Ms. Anthony may be guilty. She may even do something stupid like O.J. which will land her in jail anyways. But, that’s not the focus. If you are truly outraged start transferring your anger TOMORROW by doing something about it instead of doing what we Americans are popular for doing….TALKing!


Milano Flascucci~


Tuesday, June 28, 2011

Rise of the Man of Color...

The rise of the “Man of Color" is upon us! What? ... you don’t believe me? King of Kings, Rulers of vast realms of Riches and Minerals. This   ascension has been a long time coming. Why? Because of you !!  You have taken so long to believe in the power that lies within you; and everyone sees it but you! While others continue to feed you poison and tear down your family by causing dissention between you and your Queen; she feels comfortable sharing with the world that you're nothing more than a DOG or a no good baby daddy. The system (jail) has offered you 3 meals and a cot for the exchange of your kingdom!


...but I know, “A change Gone come”

You’ve been stripped of your rank among the corporate dinner table. They’ve devised a way to emasculate your credit so you have no backup plan! Is it so easy to pronounce your soul mates to be bitches and hoes? You called them those pretty descriptive words so long they now answer to them!? What was once a symbol of being a right of possession in an all male world of imprisonment (wearing your pants low to show your underwear) is now what is prescribed to be SWAG….huh? Your leaders speaking on behalf of your plight have been comedians, rappers and gangsters.


But whoa to thee the rise of the Man of Color has come. All eyes point towards the Motherland, your Motherland, our Motherland….AFRICA! The world has told us that we come from jungle bunnies and flesh eaters. They say go home to your dry desert and roaming lions-tigers-bears. But, we were scared to go see for ourselves! We were hood-winked, bamboozled & run amuck, or at least some of you were. Some were not fooled. Some stood guard….flag in hand waiting for more souljahs to join them [to be awakened from the MATRIX].




Our time is now and Mother AFRICA needs all within the diaspora. Come home and protect her for she is being colonized for the last time. It is time for the “Black Man” to rule once again and all knows it but YOU! Why do you think they are so afraid of you. No one is afraid of the powerless. So, you MUST be the powerful!!!! Stop asking for leaders and role models because they are YOU. Let’s take back our families by being its KING. Let’s win back our Queens who sit on the throne to our right to provide balance in our rule. Come on my fellow Man of Color, what say you? Our time is here….now rise Black Man, rise!



Milano Flascucci~

Sunday, June 19, 2011

7 Tips for a Real Estate junkie...!














As I’ve written in my book “How to Survive the Next 365” I have more than 17 years of Real Estate experience. Having been involved with more than $10 million of real estate transactions, I’ve constantly kept my ear to the pulse of the market. Listed below are my 7 tips for real estate in 2011, I want you (the readers) to focus on. Of course as I go around the country speaking (on those occasions I talk about real estate) I advise you to listen to those who have experience in the business. Be careful to watch who you listen to! There are those who would have you believe real estate is dead….DON’T BELIEVE THE HYPE J

 1.      There’s still only a limited amount of land in the World. So, no matter what the Government, Wall Street & real estate experts say... supply and demand principles never lie!

2.     2.  If you are liquid you are GOLD. Now is the time you can find some unbelievable retail real estate deals especially in the residential forum. I’ve seen deals up to 80% off already discounted purchase prices.

3.      3. Out with the old…in with the new! The art of “flipping” is long gone and a dead way of doing business. Although you’re able to get deals like you’ve never done before, you are going to have to exercise patience in your exit strategies. Buying and holding property will allow you to put yourself in a position of extreme wealth in the near future. In most markets 20-30K will allow you to obtain a practical 2 or 3 bedroom home with little to no rehab work. I would advise you to make the home rent ready and build yourself a positive cash flow on a monthly basis while you wait for the market to correct itself.

4.     4.  For those who are a bit more risqué, try to pool your monies in order to be able to approach banks with a bulk order offer. You’ll probably need a minimum of 100,000 cash to (250,000 min would be ideal) in order to bid for a bank’s REO bundle. When purchasing these large bundle packages, you will have properties that need a ton of work and those that will be steals. Your steals will be more than enough to break even or make a profit. Hold on to your duds or sell them off at extremely low deals.

n

5.    5.   The banking industry is still trying to find its way back into the trusting arms of the American people. On the other end, real estate has (in most markets) bottomed out. So, by purchasing property via cash deals you’re investing at an extreme low rate on future valued asset with nowhere to go but up. The almighty dollar is taking a beating so the quicker you can convert it to a valued asset the better. When it’s time to sell be sure to utilize a 1031 exchange deferred tax process (I just love this form!).

6.      6.  Small multi-unit apartment complexes are a prime time investment. Although I wouldn’t recommend them for beginners, if you want true positive cash flow assets…this is your baby! Again, due to the extremely low rates & prices you can get these gems dirt cheap. There’s still a need to have a great maintenance and management crew (without them you just bought yourself a 60hr job). As a result to the market crash and high foreclosure tally, many are having to result to becoming a renter. With proper location (plus the other 2 recommendations) you should be able to keep a 70-80% occupancy rate. This should be more than enough to keep you in the black. Oh, and by the way, fully furnished rentals are making a comeback!

7.   7.    Finally, I want everyone to understand that a house is only an investment when it is bought properly with the proper investment strategy. Just buying a  home to live in does not make it an investment (it makes it a BILL)!? So, even if you’re simply looking for a great upgrade for you and your family be sure to think about a long or short term strategy to make you a significant profit! As many have discovered a home can become a complete nightmare which will/can have you upside down in a New York minute…

 I truly hope I've empowered a many of you, tantalized others, and encouraged a few to stop listening to CNN, CNBC or Fox News and get in the game. It is time like these when millionaires are made; while others sit on the sideline waiting for the end of days (which by the way came and went). Be sure to purchase my book, give me a call and let me know how successful you're becoming in real estate. 


Happy hunting!!!



Milano Flascucci~


Sunday, June 12, 2011

Ok..."Why Not Black Women?"

“Why Not Black Women” is a dogmatic view of the problems black men have with black women. It is primarily based on two resources (as much as I can determine). The first being the authors own personal experience and the second an extensive research from the horse’s mouth…MEN (actually over 200)! Dawn Bedingfield is a self described “part-time” author, but this report is not part time work! In this writer’s opinion…she’s out done herself.





The book addresses a very universal theme that more and more black men are dating and in some cases marrying white women. Now, I know you’ve probable read countless books and article prescribing the cause of all this raucous. But trust me; you’ll enjoy how Dawn takes herself (for the most part) out of the equation. As a man I was relieved to find this book was not another male bashing extravaganza (Lord knows there’s enough books on Amazon.com for that). This book tries to take the thoughts and opinions from men and convey them (in detail) to the hearts and minds of women of color. By the way, did you know that 50% of black women in the US are single? DAMN FOR REAL….?

As a critic, the book is short and to the point. It is well written and well edited. The 14 chapters help outline and order the path or plight men vs women go through on a daily bases. Seldom have I read a book from cover to cover in such a short time (most of the time I’m too damn bored). It is my belief that this book can and will be the perfect platform for establishing a meaningful dialog between “the black relationship”. Men…this book will help you learn why black women don’t like to trust men with their lives; it will give you some insight into where the term “Independent Woman” derived its origin from. Women, after reading this book you will either dismiss it as being overly exaggerated or…you will learn why black men feel their homes are nothing more than pt.2 of a daily battlefield that carries over from each day. Hey, but don’t trust my expert critique…LOL…buy the book and tell me I’m wrong!

Milano Flascucci~

“Why Not Black Women?...A Report”
Published by Publish America (Baltimore)
Written by Dawn L. Bedingfield 2010
ISBN 978-1-4512-6994-9
Soft cover (96pgs) 6X9
$16.95

***Dawn is a Atlanta based author and mother of 4 children. She is the author of several self-help books and poems…